Hi guys!

I know, I know, long time no post. I said I was going to be back and blogging in January after my time on Notables was finished, but some things happened on my committee, and I was asked to stay on for a second year. Because of that, I still can’t really talk about kids books on the interwebz. That’s kind of what this whole blog was about, so I thought it was probably best if I kept my blog suspended for another year.

Things have been good, though. The school year is rolling right along. We are getting lots of great reading done. This year, two of my kids are also two of my students, and that has been simply wonderful.

harpandem

I am still playing the ukulele for preschool and kindergarten story times. I’m adding new songs to my arsenal all the time.

And that’s about it, really. Family life, notables, and some ukulele playing are what I’m filling my time with these days.

Sorry there isn’t much else to talk about.

Oh yeah! Also, I wrote a song about Elephant and Piggie. It’s from Gerald’s perspective and he is singing to Piggie. It’s a friendship/love song, but I think it’s really a love song from me to the series. You can watch me and Ashley sing it, here.

Until next time, happy reading!

