I want to start this post by thanking everyone who has followed my blog for the past few years. Being a solo school librarian can be a lonely job sometimes. The biggest thing I miss about being a public librarian is seeing other grownups every day who are passionate about kids books and having great discussions with them. This blog has given me a place to keep that conversation going, and has helped fill that void.

Unfortunately, things have really piled up lately. We have a newborn at home (along with our other three kids)  and the Notable Children’s Books Committee reading and nomination writing has gotten really intense, and with the busy season at work arriving (Book fair! Author visit planning!) I haven’t really been finding the time to post.

I know the blog has been sagging these past few months. I’m not supposed to talk about 2016 books publicly, and since that’s all I’m reading and thinking about these days, it’s been hard for me to find topics to blog about. With all that in mind, I’ve decided to suspend my blog for few months. I will start back in late January after ALA  Midwinter when my Notable Children’s Book Committee service is finished. You can still find me on Twitter (@mrbenjimartin) and Facebook, and I am really looking forward to January when I can talk about new books with you all again.

 

Happy Reading!

-Benji

